Improving Diversity in Arbitration
Online Colloquium

Please join us for a special two-day event focused on improving diversity in US domestic and international arbitration. This event will be hosted live in the Conference Center at Texas A&M University School of Law in Fort Worth, Texas, but many attendees and presenters will be participating via Zoom videoconference. Registration is free — just click the purple button below.

Day One: International Arbitration

Tuesday. November 2nd, 2021 – 1pm-2:30pm Pacific / 3pm-4:30pm Central
Moderator: Colin Rule, CEO, Arbitrate.com

Panelists:

Day Two: US Domestic Arbitration

Wednesday. November 3rd, 2021, 12pm-1:30pm Pacific / 2pm-3:30pm Central
Moderator: Prof. Amy Schmitz, University of Missouri Law School

Panelists:

Sponsors and Supporters

Texas A&M University School of Law, Ohio State University Moritz Law School, Stanford Law School, Center for Alternative Dispute Resolution, and Arbitrate.com

Read these next

Category

Virtual v. In-Person Hearings in a COVID World and Beyond

Prior to the pandemic, virtual hearings for labor-management arbitration and mediation were rarely used. Since the start of the pandemic and with its acceleration, virtual platforms are now the dominant...

By Joshua Javits
Category

Arbitration Tips-N-Tools (TNT): Round 14

In this round of Arbitration Tips-N-Tools, Professor Amy Schmitz asks some of the leading arbitration practitioners about the biggest pitfalls of online arbitration (OArb), especially in a digital world and...

By Deborah Hylton, Marsha Ternus, Michael Pitton, Amy Schmitz
Category

ICSID Releases Statistics For Record Year 2020

This article was first published on Herbert Smith Freehills Arbitration Notes, here. The International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (“ICSID”) has released case statistics for 2020 (available here) showing a...

By Andrew Cannon, Vanessa Naish, Jerome Temme

Find an Arbitrator

X
X
X